Overwrite track when recording.
When recording you may have noticed that re-recording your 1st take the 2nd take just layers itself over the previous take.
We can change this.
– ‘Record Options’
The default option as you can see is ‘Sound on Sound’
Change the option to ‘Overwrite’
Unfortunately you will have to change this option per project.