Overwrite track when recording.

Overwrite track when recording.

When recording you may have noticed that re-recording your 1st take the 2nd take just layers itself over the previous take.

We can change this.

– ‘Transport’

Transport Screen

– ‘Record Options’

Options Audio

The default option as you can see is ‘Sound on Sound’

Sound On Sound

Change the option to ‘Overwrite’

Overwrite_Replace

Unfortunately you will have to change this option per project.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.